Empingham Village Hall


Management Committee

The hall is run by a Management Committee who are nominated or elected at the Annual General Meeting.

Under the terms of the Trust Deed establishing the charity, certain village organisations have the right to nominate a representative to the Committee.

Many of the original organisations listed in the Deed have now ceased to exist, but the Committee have invited some other local organisations to replace them.

There are also some members who are elected at the AGM.

The current members of the Committee are:-

Chairman: John Archer

Treasurer: Alan Danbury

Secretary: Steve St-Clair Thompson

Bookings Secretary: Ann Archer

Committee members: Claude Burton, Pat Jones, Mac McCullough, Lesley Miles, Gavin Smith, Nicky Smith